Thursday March 28th 2013

WASP Studios, Kirkcudbright.

WASP Studios, Kirkcudbright.

Dropped in to Colin Park’s studio yesterday. I needed to use some of his woodworking tools to make some frames for some paintings by Jenny Rose for our upcoming exhibition at the Virginia Gallery in Glasgow. Whilst Colin popped out to wash some cups and saucers I took a quickie in his studio. I don’t know what it is about me and mirrors – when I see one I am overcome with the urge to take a self portrait! I have quite a few of these ‘vanity’ shots! Hey, if it’s good enough for Lee Friedlander, it’s good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

